Honored to have Mr Peter Ashdjian as a Committee Member of CYPRUS FASHION MODELS AWARDS 2016!


Peter Ashdjian is the director of the Pierides Museum in Larnaca.  A political science and history graduate, Peter has an extensive background in knowledge of the cultural development of various civilizations. He actively promotes the cultural heritage of Cyprus making strides in its preservation through various projects he organizes, including numerous exhibitions, lectures, educational programs etc.  He’s an avid philanthropist, dedicating years of service to charity work with his involvement in multiple organizations. His latest role as of 2014 is the assistant governor of the Rotary Clubs, Rotary International being the largest service organization in the world. Through his role as a director, he aims to continue supporting culture in ways that would benefit his community.

CYPRUS FASHION MODELS AWARDS 2016 is powered by Umbrella Fashion Modelling School & Agency

It takes place on Wednesday, July 27th at Galu Seaside in Larnaca from 20:00 p.m. to 1:00 a.m. The Mission of this Ceremony is to Award the best model of Cyprus for the year 2016!


More than 100 male & female models between the ages 10 to 30 years old of all nationalities will participate for the ULTIMATE PRIZE! First prize is €3500 (€500 in cash and €3000 in presents in kind). There are 15 prizes in Total including the categories of Photogenic, Body, Publicity, Catwalk and Posing, Personality & Beauty. The models are being evaluated in these categories and the model with the highest marks out of the 100 total marks takes the Ultimate Prize!

The event is presented by Yiota Koufalidou! The Head of the committee is the famous fashion designer Mr Pantelis Panteli. The presentation of the evaluation process will be made by Mr Zacharias Petrou (Fashion Pr & Marketer & Co-Owner of Monoena Boutique).  The coordination and presentation of the models will be announced by Mrs Andreana Violari.

Performers of the Night are the famous singer Bo & Georgia Vrana! Special performances will be made by dancing groups.

40 (forty) distinguished committee members from the fashion industry, media, celebrities will assess the level of the models. Distinguished guests like Gregory Englezos and Anna Dorothea will be awarding the winners!